Investigative

ANSWERS YOU NEED. WHEN YOU NEED THEM.

Our Investigative Group specializes in investigating and assessing structures in the built environment. Our in-depth consulting expertise includes specialized knowledge of the design and construction of a wide-array of buildings and structures, the materials used to build them, and how and why these structures deteriorate and fail. Our staff of talented and seasoned structural engineers, civil engineers, architects, fire investigators, roofing consultants, and building enclosure specialists provide industry-leading expertise to tackle your most challenging and time-sensitive facility issues to minimize downtime and keep you moving forward.

Submit an Assignment

Complete FormSubmit Payment

Services

When a building or structure’s components or materials perform poorly, suffer damage, or fail, our forensic experts stand ready to quickly investigate and identify the factors.

Learn More

Our investigative engineers and consultants work closely with our clients to identify your specific needs, desired outcomes, and requirements to deliver thorough and cost-effective evaluations.

Learn More

When a structure is damaged by fire, rely on our team of certified fire investigators to uncover the clues that tell the story of what happened. We thoroughly understand the intricacies of fire and explosions.

Learn More

We provide industry experts in a multitude of civil engineering, architectural, and fire investigation disciplines to investigate, review, report, and opine on complex cases.

Learn More

Our team of engineers and architects understand how structural and building enclosure components fail and provide tailored solutions to preserve value and extend the service life of structures of all shapes and sizes.

Learn More

Offices

Chicago/Aurora, IL

Indianapolis Headquarters, IN

Lexington, KY

Cleveland, OH

Columbus, OH

Nashville, TN

Professional Staff

Doug Brown, PE, RRC
Doug Brown, PE, RRC

Operations Manager

855-822-1966

dbrown@structurepoint.com
Forensic Engineering Consutlant
Andy Clemens, PE, SE

Director of Project Development

855-822-1966

aclemens@structurepoint.com
 Structural Engineering Expert Witness
Charles Gasser, PE, SE

Director of Project Development

855-822-1966

cgasser@structurepoint.com
Ben Hinman, PE

Senior Project Manager

855-822-1966

bhinman@structurepoint.com
Thomas Leahy, PE, SE
Tom Leahy, PE, SE

Senior Forensic Structural Engineer

855-822-1966

tleahy@structurepoint.com
Gerry Mang, CFEI, CFI

Senior Project Manager/Fire Investigator

855-822-1966

gmang@structurepoint.com
Dale Nicholson, PE, PS, CFI, CFEI

Project Manager/Fire Investigator

855-822-1966

dnicholson@structurepoint.com
Greg Susemichel, PE, LEED AP
Greg Susemichel, PE, LEED AP

Investigative Group Leader

855-822-1966

gsusemichel@structurepoint.com
Ryan Wagner, PE, SE

Senior Project Manager

855-822-1966

rwagner@structurepoint.com
Chad Wall, PE

Project Manager

855-822-1966

cwall@structurepoint.com
Forensic Engineering Consutlant
Jason Williams, PE, MSCE, CDT, CSI

Director of Project Development

855-822-1966

jwilliams@structurepoint.com